2015 Metropolitan Handicap Results & Race Replay - Honor Code

Dave Bond | OTB Writer

Honor Code Wins Metropolitan Handicap at Belmont Park

Las Vegas, NV - The $1.25 million Grade 1 Metropolitan Handicap, or the Met Mile, was contested during a busy day at Belmont Park in Elmont, New York on Saturday, June 6 - a Breeders' Cup Challenge "Win and You're In" event for the Oct. 30 Breeders' Cup Dirt Mile. It was 7-1 shot Shug McGaughey trained Honor Code that rallied from last to provide the upset win in the one mile dirt race by 3 3/4 lengths. Last year's Belmont Stakes winner Tonalist got up for second as 8-5 favorite and Private Zone finished third. Tamarkuz, Kobe's Back, Pants On Fire, Noble Moon, Bay of Plenty, and Bayern completed the order of finish.

Full horse racing results & video race replays available to OTB members

Join OTB for free here

NYRA.com Metropolitan H. Race Results & Payouts

Post Horse Jockey WIN PLACE SHOW
9 Honor Code J. Castellano $16.20 $6.40 $4.30
4 Tonalist J. Velazquez   $3.50 $2.70
1 Private Zone M. Pedroza     $4.30

Times in 5ths: :222  :444  1:083      1:33

Times in 100ths: :22.42  :44.92  1:08.74      1:33.18

Winning Trainer: McGaughey III Claude | Owner: Lane's End Racing and Dell Ridge Farm LLC

Unplaced horses listed in order of finish.
Also ran: Tamarkuz, Wicked Strong, Kobe's Back, Pants On Fire, Noble Moon, Bay of Plenty and Bayern
$2 Exacta (9-4) Paid: $54.00, $2 Trifecta (9-4-1) Paid: $290.00, $2 Daily Double ((TRUE NORTH- MET MILE) 8-9) Paid: $41.60 Daily Double Pool $183,577.00 , $2 Daily Double (9-9) Paid: $93.00 Daily Double Pool $284,690.00 , $2 Pick 3 (6-9-9) 3 Correct Paid: $1,001.00 Pick 3 Pool $492,928.00 , $2 Superfecta (9-4-1-5) Paid: $2,033.00
OTB Race Previews

Bet Horse Racing with OTB

Race Tracks Time (ET)

Bet Greyhound Racing

Bet Greyhound Racing
Bet Greyhound Racing online from the top dog tracks in the United States. Watch Free Live Video Streaming of every Greyhound Race when you bet from mobile phone, tablet, laptop or desktop.
  • Earn Daily Cash Rewards - Win or Lose
  • Hundreds of weekly Greyhound races
  • Free Live Video & Race Replays