Black-Eyed Susan (G2), Pimlico Special (G3) Highlight Stronach 5

December 10, 2019

$100,000 Guaranteed Pool, Free Past Performances

New Sign Up  Bonus
LAUREL, MD – Friday’s Stronach 5, featuring an industry-low 12 percent takeout, free past performances and a $100,000 guaranteed pool, will be highlighted by the $250,000 Black-Eyed Susan (G2) and $300,000 Pimlico Special (G3) as well as turf races from Santa Anita Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The sequence kicks off at 4:14 p.m. with the Pimlico Special and is followed by the Black-Eyed Susan. The Stronach 5 then runs on the turf at Santa Anita, Gulfstream and Golden Gate.

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

● Leg One – Pimlico 10th Race (Pimlico Special): 1 ¼ miles, 14 entries - 4:14 ET, 1:14 PT ● Leg Two –Pimlico 11th Race (Black-Eyed Susan): 1 1/8 miles, 9 entries - 4:48 ET, 1:48 P ● Leg Three –Santa Anita 5th Race: 5 furlongs turf, 10 entries – 6:06 ET, 3:06 PT ● Leg Four –Gulfstream Park 10th race: one mile turf, 13 entries - 6:06 ET, 3:06 PT ● Leg Five – Golden Gate Fields 5th Race: one mile turf, 10 entries - 6:22 ET, 3:22 PT

Free Past Performances: http://www.pimlico.com/sites/www.pimlico.com/files/Stronach_5_May_17.pdf

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

OTB Race Previews

OTB Race Previews

Bet Harness Racing

Bet Harness Racing
Bet Harness Racing online from the top Harness race tracks. Watch Free Live Video Streaming of every harness race when you bet from mobile phone, tablet, laptop or computer.
  • Earn Cash Rewards - Win or Lose
  • Hundreds of weekly Harness races
  • Free Live Video & Race Replays

Horse Betting News